CFC has 101 Member States and 9 Institutional Members.

Membership of the Fund is open to all States Members of the United Nations or any of its specialised agencies, or of the International Atomic Energy Agency, and intergovernmental organisations of regional economic integration which exercise competence in the fields of activity of the Fund.

Each Member State is represented in the Governing Council by a Governors, Alternate Governors and any other designated advisers.

Member States


Member States
Member States
Member States
Member States


Institutional Members

Andean Community – Lima, Peru
European Union (EU) – Brussels, Belgium
African Union (AU) – Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) – Abuja, Nigeria
Caribbean Community (CARICOM) – Greater Georgetown, Guyana
South African Development Community (SADC) – Gabarone, Botswana
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) – Lusaka, Zambia
West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU/UEMOA) – Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
East African Community (EAC) – Arusha, Tanzania